Holiday Calendar -2024

January

New Year's Day
Monday, January 01
United States of America Flag
er Flag
Orthodox Christmas
Sunday, January 07
er Flag
Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, January 15
United States of America Flag
Epiphany
Saturday, January 20
er Flag

February

President's Day
Monday, February 19
United States of America Flag

March

International Women's Day
Friday, March 08
er Flag

April

Eid al-Fitr*

er Flag

May

Workers Day
Wednesday, May 01
er Flag
Good Friday
Friday, May 03
er Flag
Easter (Geez)
Sunday, May 05
er Flag
Eritrean Independence Day
Friday, May 24
er Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
United States of America Flag

June

Eid al-Adha**
Monday, June 17
er Flag
Juneteenth National Independence Day
Wednesday, June 19
United States of America Flag
Martyrs' Day
Thursday, June 20
er Flag

July

U.S. Independence Day
Thursday, July 04
United States of America Flag

September

Start of the Armed Struggle
Sunday, September 01
er Flag
Labor Day
Monday, September 02
United States of America Flag
Kudus Yohannes (Geez New Year)
Wednesday, September 11
er Flag
Mawlid al-Nebi***

Meskel
Friday, September 27
er Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans Day
Monday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
United States of America Flag

December

Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
United States of America Flag